Add your own buttons to the picNiche toolbar

Thanks to many many requests from lots of people: the picNiche contributor toolbar can now be configured with your own pollers.

You can configure a poller to load a page from any website, to parse two separate values (one for the button text, and another for the tooltip) and have the result displayed on a button on the main toolbar….

This post has moved to the new blog: http://blog.picNiche.com

Direct Link: Add your own buttons to the picNiche toolbar

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

29 Responses to “Add your own buttons to the picNiche toolbar”

  1. Rafal Olkis Says:

    Hi,

    I just shared a custom button for DP but forgot to add the author name and website😉 – if you can fix this on the server that would be great … Thanks!

    RO

    • bobbigmac Says:

      Updated and available in the Get More list now.
      Thanks🙂

      • Rafal Olkis Says:

        The regexp code for balance is wrong … as far I remember I added such:

        Balance: \$(\d+\.\d+)

        And now we have:

        Balance: \$(\d+|\d+\.\d+)

        Which is wrong😉

        Thanks for the fix. Also the author name can’t be like it’s now – “+” char issue? (TEST failed) …

        • bobbigmac Says:

          Nice catch on the author field test cheers, I use a different UI to update existing ones lol🙂 Fixed so should work on update.
          Have also updated the regex to account for rounded figures (\d+ = 10, or 0 or 2776, \d+\.\d+ = 0.00, 746.1 or 12.12 for example)

  2. Luis Santos Says:

    Hi Bob! Great day right?..

    Congrats and wish you more and more success from your fan,
    Luis

  3. Matt Antonino Says:

    You fixed the ASCII problem at the same time! Great update! I’ve already updated mine!

  4. Matt Antonino Says:

    New suggestion: let me reorder the pollers. I hate that FT is first and not SS.

  5. Luis Santos Says:

    lol is that possible? gotta see that :p what will you put on first?

  6. Luis Santos Says:

    ah ok!

  7. Yurii Says:

    Hello!

    I see vectorstock poller in free (another user maked this), but he did’nt work.

    May you correct poller for Vectorstock?

  8. Mike Says:

    Hello,

    I would like to remove the BigStockPhoto from the toolbar.
    Is that possible?

    Thanks.

  9. Daniel Says:

    Hi,

    Thx for great tool. But there is a problem (olny me?) with 123RF stats. It shows incorrect (negative “-“) result in earned royalties.
    How to fix it? Could you do it?

    regards.

    • bobbigmac Says:

      This is fairly common on 123RF, the problem is on their site, the toolbar is showing the right value as far as it knows, just their site occasionally displays a totally wrong one. I think it’s something to do with when the regenerate daily stats. There’s a post on their forums about it.
      Sorry, but nothing I can do😦

  10. rodho Says:

    I just shared a custom button for Pond5.🙂🙂🙂

    But the Custom poller for CSP from Get more list not working in my FF, I had to add new one for CSP,😦😦😦 , Does anyone has same problem?

    • bobbigmac Says:

      Thanks🙂

      Aye, some pollers won’t work for all people. This is down to many possible reasons, though the most likely is localisation (this is language and/or location) where many sites will display slightly different info on a page. I’d guess CSP do this though I don’t submit there so can’t confirm.
      That’s why this custom button thing was needed, if a poller breaks, it can be edited to work again🙂

  11. speedo101 Says:

    When the custom pollers first came out the CSP one worked fine for me now it comes up with an error but as far as I am aware I have changed nothing in it. What can I do to make it work again?

    • Bob Davies Says:

      If someone sends me an update to the poller (or creates a new one and uses the share button) an update will become available on the Get More list. As I don’t submit there I can’t fix it from here sorry.

  12. bobbigmac Says:

    Awesome detailed post on setting up your own custom pollers over at StockPhotoSoft
    http://stockphotosoft.com/firefox-extensions/picniche-1-1-custom-pollers/

  13. LostOne Says:

    How about one for opera?

    • bobbigmac Says:

      I’ve no plans at present to port to any other browser.
      It might function on Chrome in a future version as they have plans to incorporate firefox-like extension stuff.

Comments are closed.


